Blue Bloods and Prince Laurent of Vere

bluebloods_1

Bloody hell I’m easy to please. If you follow me on Goodreads, you know I just got into Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat. And, I’m starting to see a pattern here. At first I thought I simply prefer same gender pairings, but now I think I like people who seek survival, proper survival, no matter what hits them. When I say “proper” I mean not the way Jokaste in that book does: power is not necessarily survival, for Laurent, prince of Vere, is pretty much in constant danger. To the point where it seems the only person he can actually trust is a man who would be his mortal enemy – prince of Akielos, opposing country at verge of war with Vere.

And while Damen goes through a lot to survive too, he is, in general, a kinder soul. I don’t think I’m a kind soul, therefor I understand why I don’t click with personages who are. I loved Watney from Martian, but I didn’t develop a fictional crush, as I have with Laurent.

So, to stop digressing, I simply embraced it. It took some sacrifices, like my reading pace getting back to slow again, for these books are really short, and I get real badly attached to fictional characters. Still, yesterday I’ve read till 4am, and had to force myself to put the book away.

But other things went better. Laurent’s colors are white, gold, and blue. I’ve nothing icy-blue, and admittedly I really lack gold colored crafting materials. But I had this bronze-y stuff, and lapis lazuli… Results you see above. You can find Blue Bloods at Etsy if it’s still available: [Necklace: Blue Bloods]

For extra pictures indulge in my Patreon, takes from 1 to 5 dollars to view it all, the rest are just perks (one includes you telling me what to read next, feel free to opt in for a month!) : [Patreon: Blackwood]

P.S. Akinator knows my boys too, both Damianos and Laurent too

laurentofvere

Leave a Reply

