Friday Promo //

il_fullxfull.1119808981_45dv

I once wrote on my facebook work page, that’d I’d accept all unwanted, and odd pieces of jewelry or findings for re-purposing. They can be broken, they can be damaged, it’s all fine with me.

The first to respond was DarkAristocratic, also known as SecondChildren. She sent me a whole pack of goodies that have inspired me to make a whole ton of wonderful things, and, honestly, I don’t even know which one I love the most. And best of all, I still have a ton of things left!

The brooch in the picture above was born thanks to her too. The center-piece was a gorgeous button. I repainted the inside with black mat paints, hooked it on a ribbon, added some beads, and now it’s one of my favorite pieces. I say that about many pieces I make, but that’s the honest truth.

So go show love to the wonderful and truly hard-working artist: [Facebook]; [DeviantArt]; [Instagram]; [Tumblr]

Leave a Reply

