Summary [05-11]

I should keep a diary, for I forget things I ought to write in the blog. But here goes, summary of this week.

It started pretty damn okay. Sold a handful of jewelry, and a small stack of books. Ebay had this great thing where I could list a ton of items free, so I put my English books there. Dumbo that I am, I now remembered I’ve another stack on the other side of the room I could also put up there. So that’s good all in all.

I’ve got a great postcard, and a wonderful package/letter, both from Germany. Postcard I already showed off everywhere, and the package is just too dear and near for my heart to show everything, but here’s one of the greatest inventions you will ever see:

19060097_10212620550966183_896291892741056890_n

That, my friends, is a teacup cozy. And there were also these weird amazing teas stashed in there too. Underneath where you can’t see it, because I’m an idiot, there’s roasted corn + barley Korean brand tea, and I think it’s my new favorite. For one, it smells like coffee. I like coffee smell, I don’t like coffee, so win1. For two, it has roasted corn flavor, a.k.a. kinda tastes like good popcorn, so win2. And for three, barley takes away the nasty sweetness corn often has that I don’t like (but if you ARE a sweet tooth – a chip of chocolate, a spoon of honey, or a bit of sugar will make this the best drink you ever had), so here’s to win3!

There’s also my future tattoo enclosed in this package, which I will guard with my life until the day I can get it. I’ve decided I actually really want one on my upper foot, I know it’s extremely painful, but upper limb parts are just sexi to have inked. So here’s to good kind of suffering in the future.

The day after I got this package I sat by the open window, watching The Danish Girl, sipping that barley/corn tea, and allowed myself a moment of remembering who I am. In my every day life I forbid myself thinking of it, because I’m too afraid I will never reach this goal, that the obstacles will crush me. So, thank you for the moment of peace I had, my lovely friend ❤

I also finished Child of Light, and geezus that game hits you right in all the feels. It’s an amazing fairy tale, even if the battles are bit repetitive and annoying. The music is unbelievable. I’d pause game just to listen some, it was THAT good. And now, I just received Meadow, from another friend, so I guess I’ll have something to fill in the empty space in my life where that game has just been. I’m so grateful to the two of you ❤

Lured another friend into trying out The Wolf Among Us, since it’s a brilliant piece with, again, good music (not as good as Child of Light, but good in this dark Sin City sort of vibe), so there’s that. Finished those damn Sherlock fan books, which were both terrible. Am almost done with Graceling trilogy, and the third book is really not that bad.

Oh, and, the friend who got me Meadow, she also gave me her crafting supplies to use as I see fit until she needs them (a.k.a. I am free to use it up if it happens). We agreed on a small little business plan so that my consciousness doesn’t kill me, and I spent a day trying to figure out where to put it all, because there’s A LOT of things! A LOT. So here’s to another thing (yes, I do expect you to sip tea when I say that, or anything else you got at hand) – all the new shiny things I will make, and super intense bookmarks that are about to happen, because you need to see that yarn…

Leave a Reply

