Alright, this month ended up a flop due to the damn doctor visitations. We had to have 4, with one emergency, so I once again look at unpaid bills, and wonder if I should pray. I’m at the point where a voice in my head just hunches shoulders, and says “nothing else worked, it couldn’t hurt”. Thanks to some people here tho those visitations were possible. I’m really not sure I would’ve pulled four on my own.

Small personal bad thing is that I locked myself out of digital translation office, and they’re not giving me a reset code. It could be due to it being the weekend. Or it could be due to them thinking I’m an idiot. In that case someone out there is preparing firing papers, because they won’t keep me if I don’t keep up with the work, which I can’t do, because I can’t access it!

I’d be willing to offer, thus, a free commission portrait in exchange for a promo. The only requests on my part would be: either have decent views, or stable friendships. Promo would mean a copy-paste of the campaign, or at the very least – relink to a journal entry.

I made a lot of new jewelry too! They’re all underpriced if we consider the time it took to make them, and they’re all as good a quality as I could make them, thus – nothing I wouldn’t wear myself. All links to that are below.

Your Good Deed of the Day: As you may know, or not really, my fam’s in enough trouble for me to have three jobs, and us still be underfed. My mother’s anemic, with broken arm ligaments that left her hand useless, she lost her insurance, and the pains she’s having are borderline unbearable. Medication is by far not free. My father has a poor heart, blood pressure through the roof, diabetes, and now a suspected colon cancer. There’s still a slim chance it’s something else, like a hard ulcer that ends up pumping blood into his guts, and thus makes it seem like it’s cancer, but tests are also paid, and each one crushes another shard of hope. The previous surgeries they had, and the mortgage has put us into deep debt, no joke, we’re looking at approximately 12k euros a year if we don’t wish to end up on street, or parents – in debtor jail. But that would pretty much be all, and unless another emergency struck us – I could pull this on my own.

I’m a freelance translator on the side, regular translator during the night (due to time zone differences), and then every-side-job-I-can-get kid during the day. Means some days I make web pages, other days I write paid blog entries, third day I do journalism and spew 4 articles in 12 hours. I make jewelry, I paint, and after almost 3 years of this – really, I don’t care what else I have to do, as long as there’s hope it’ll end before I expire. I’ve manic depression, it comes with insane suicidal tendencies, and there were times when I doubted I’ll see morning. On top of this gem, I’m transgender, something no one would accept here if they knew, it’s a small town, in a homophobic country. So I’m not even in a good place. And since I can’t pay both mine, and parent’s bills, I have to live with them, just so they can have as much use of me as I can possibly provide. I love them just about enough to repeat this to myself every time I can’t stop thinking about a pill bottle, a scalpel I use for carving, and pencil sharpening, a sturdy belt… But no one’s reading, I feel, so let’s get to the point.

Commissions in exchange for donations!

My past commissions:

1
MaitsoKane: Rules

2

Yrdenne: Rules

I will jump on this train and offer Commissions to anyone who donates! 😀
You know that I can´t draw, but you can commission poems, short stories, background stories for your OCs etc.
Rules:
* Donate either on gogetfunding: [Donate]
* Or get Soukyan a coffee: [Ko-Fi tip]
* show me proof
* send me a note and tell me what I shall write for you!
(please understand that there might be things I just can´t or don´t want to write, feel free to ask in advance!)
* please check out my short stories and poems:
http://yrdenne.deviantart.com/gallery/61839376/Background-Stories

Fundraiser Page
Ko-fi Page
Patreon, Commissions
Etsy, Jewelry

Leave a Reply

