Summary: 07-13

On Monday friend visited me, we walked around, seeing sights, burning to a crisp. It was a pretty nice day, even tho it threatened to rain a bit – it didn’t. I burned my face quite a bit, but it already passed (yes, I peeled like a snake). At home we watched The Family, a gangster movie, right up my alley ❤

PicMonkey Collage

There’s this path leading to no where (I guess it was a small port for small leisure water vehicles), away from canal. I love that place to bits. For one, it has asphalt covered sides on each side – I’m a city child, I don’t find pleasure in taking off bugs that get from grass on me, so I really preferred sitting on that. Then, at the end, there’s really just nothing. Stairway leading down, into the water, and a sharp cut-off, secured with cement blocks. There’s nothing but the sounds of waves there.

Later in week I was told some of the postcards already securely reached their destinations, so that was a happy little surprise. Got some banana flavored tea too, unusual, and most likely will get sent away to other tea lovers out there, but I’m glad for the chance to try all of the things!

The best thing, I guess, is the fact that we got a washing machine! In our small town we don’t have the laundry machines to wash our clothes, so every day after work, I’d wash my jogging clothes, and work clothes by hand, which is irritating, a bit wasteful on water (by hands I can’t wash it out as good, so I don’t let it get as dirty either: where I could wear the same jeans for two, three days maybe, and then wash it in washing machine, by hand – I cannot risk it, the goddamn ends drag across everything, and collect all they bloody can), and time consuming, same time I could use for doing more work. So now I can relax a tiny little bit.

I also finished a painting for a friend, her Original Character from The Witcher Saga fan-fiction, Yrdenne, and started reading “Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue“, which is just bloody amazing, really. And today we made carrot jam! I hate carrots, but I like this jam a lot.

 

Leave a Reply

